Vedic Astrology "Jyotish"

Author: Mony Singh

Palestine and Israel are in conflict. Pakistan and India are in conflict as well.
Pakistan and Palestine are Islamic nations whereas Israel and India are not.
The letter "P" has a conflict with the letter "I".
Saturn was in the sign "Cancer" when these nations became independent.
Is that a mere coincidence or Astrology working on deeper levels?
Mony Singh

What is Vedic Astrology & how is it different from the Western Astrology?

Vedic Astrology known as "Jyotish" in India is the "DOS"(DESTINY OPERATING SYSTEM) of this existence.

Vedic Astrology is very different compared to the Western Astrology . Western astrology is more Freudian. It is more interested in your basic thinking patterns and focuses more on who you are. Based on this, Western astrology attempts to predict what you can expect in the future. It is very logical and leaves little space for the unknown.

On the other hand, Vedic astrology is not interested in "who you are". Vedic astrology is more interested in the kind of karma you have brought into this life. Vedic astrology is mathematics at a higher level.
People who are skeptical about astrology will be shocked to know that their day-to-day lives depend on the basics of astrology. For example, all of the calendar systems operating in the world including the English calendarare based on astrology. The 12 months represent the 12 astrological houses and the seven planets represent the seven days of the week. The four seasons represent the four elements: Air, Fire, Water & Earth.
Our bodies are made from the combination of five elements: Air, Fire, Water, Earth and Ether. Except for Ether—or Energy—each of the elements have been assigned three houses each.
FIRE: Aries, Leo and Sagittarius
AIR: Gemini, Libra and Aquarius
WATER: Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces
EARTH: Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn
Each house from Aries through Pisces and each planet from Sun through Saturn represent different phases and areas of human life.
  • Sun: Soul and Will Power, Fame and the quality of biological Father, Authority, Satwic Nature, Vitality and Courage
  • Moon: Emotions, Sensitivity, Softness, Brain, Mind and Imagination and the quality of biological mother
  • Mars: Drive and Physical Energy, Self Confidence, Strength, Heroism and Adventurous Nature
  • Mercury: Intelligence and Intellect, Senses, Education and Research
  • Jupiter: Balance of past karma, Religion, Philosophy, Knowledge and issues relating to offspring
  • Venus: Artistic talents, the quality of body one gets in this life and issues relating to material life, the opposite sex, feminine qualities, music and dance
  • Saturn: Being a great teacher represents the suffering one goes through in this life and determines the overall potential of the individual
  • Rahu and Ketu: We have two imaginary planets in Vedic astrology called Rahu and Ketu. Rahu represents mystery and cruelty. Ketu represents Karmic collections (Good & Bad), spirituality and spiritual experiences.
In the houses these planets will reside at the time of one's birth will determine one's destiny and is called a horoscope or "Kundli" in India.
The core of Vedic astrology is the Dasha system, a system based upon the position of the moon at birth. At the time of one's birth, whichever planet's period is in operation determines the quality of life one will experience. Because of the Dasha system, the timing and nature of events can be predicted years in advance with absolute accuracy.
In ancient times, like pilots navigating their airplanes, the common man used astrology to navigate his life. As little as a few thousand years ago, using astrology people knew when to eat and when to fast, when to enjoy and when to meditate. Couples wishing a high quality child knew when to conceive. These people's motto was simple living and higher thinking. Life was simple and people were happy.
We all come to this planet to enjoy life in the physical body. Sadly, 95 percent of humanity dies with an abundance of broken dreams and wishes within their hearts. Only 5 percent of people enjoy wealth and abundance. The obvious reason for this is that the majority of people are not guided in the right direction. So many do not know about their life purpose, their karmic path, where to live or what to do.
Vedic astrology can guide you in selecting the right partner, giving you deeper insights into your relationships. Vedic astrology can also help you choose the right profession or salient financial prospects. Whether you have come to enjoy this material world or progress on your spiritual path, Vedic astrology can guide you in all aspects of life.
The medical branch of Vedic astrology can guide you through health issues.
There is a great need on this planet to produce guides who can direct humanity in the right direction. We have the resources available to us—logic and technology—developed by the West. We have been blessed with wisdom from the East.
Vedic astrology and phrenology are the sciences aimed at creating a synthesis between body and mind. By using these tools, we can direct our lives toward a state where the purpose of life is not limited to survival. We can expand our consciousness and achieve a state of total bliss.